September 21, 2017



Early Childhood Education Program





The Early Childhood Education Program (ECP) is a home and community based preschool program for children ages 3 through 5 years with special needs. The ECP staff consists of a Program Coordinator, a Special Educator, Speech-Language Pathologists, an Occupational Therapist and a Physical Therapist.


Name Role E-mail
Laurie Hausler Early Childhood Program Coordinator hauslerl@hartfordschools.net
Chelsea Gray Special Educator grayc@hartfordschools.net
Ruth Dougher Speech-Language Pathologist dougherr@hartfordschools.net
Nicole Johnson Speech-Language Pathologist johnsonn@hartfordschools.net
Meg Roylance Occupational Therapist roylancem@hartfordschools.net
Mickaela Richardson Physical Therapist richardsonm@hartfordschools.net



Any Preschool age child in the Hartford School District, ages 3-5 years, is eligible for screening and/or testing. Screening and any follow-up testing will be done on a referral basis and will be at no cost. After testing, it will be determined if the child is eligible for the services of the Early Childhood Program. If eligible, an Individual Education Plan (IEP) will be developed and carried out with the help of the parents and/or preschool teacher.

The ECP staff provide the following services: Screening and testing of preschool children, consultation and/or direct developmental services, speech/language therapy, occupational and physical therapy services/consultation, and consultation for parents and teachers of preschool children.


Contact Us

If you have any questions or know of any preschool children who have or may have special needs, please contact us:

  • By Phone:

802-295-8609

  • By Mail: 

Hartford School District 
Early Childhood Program 
64 Hebard Street,
White River Junction, VT 05001